Mayor & City Council


  • 6:15 p.m.
  • First and third Monday of every month
  • Council Chamber
    City Hall
    305 S. Third St.
    Knoxville, IA 50138


The City of Knoxville citizens are represented by a mayor and five council members elected at large. The mayor is elected for a two year term and council members serve staggered four year terms. The mayor and council value input from the citizens of Knoxville as they continually strive to make Knoxville the best it can be.

Knoxville City Council